Korea Stationed

8 May

I am currently sitting in the Korea airport waiting to board a flight for… the USA! I am still in shock that I am headed home and so drastically fast. I have been traveling and got home yesterday from Laos to e-mails from my family telling me that my grandfather is in the hospital and that he’s nearing the end. Ultimately I had to make a fast choice to see my grandfather again or stay in Thailand, and I immediately chose my grandfather. 

It was a bitter sweet decision and I know I chose the right thing because God worked everything out. I was able to find a price that wasn’t insanely expensive that left the same day (had six hours to pack everything to head to the airport), and God definitely gave me the strength to think through the exhaustion and emotions. So, I’m headed back to the states! It is currently 11:03 am in Korea on May 8th and I will get to the US May 8th at 3:30pm (to Cleveland, Ohio where my grandfather is). You might be asking how that is possible, but hello people I’m a time traveler (oh and I’m 12 hours ahead of everyone). It’s going to be a long flight but wanted to ask for prayers and send out the update.

I will continue to keep up this blog because I’ve still got LOTS to share about my travels and times in Thailand and Asia. More to come but please pray for my family, my grandfather and his wife (my grandmother) and for safety and strength for myself as I venture home. Thank you so much. xox. 

4 Responses to “Korea Stationed”

  1. tommylane May 8, 2012 at 2:09 am #

    Have a safe trip back the US. I’m sorry about your Grandfather.

  2. tommylane May 8, 2012 at 2:10 am #

    Have a safe trip back to the US. I’m sorry about your Grandfather.

  3. Ai May 8, 2012 at 11:10 am #

    I pray for you, your familly, grandpa, grandma and for your safety and strength. Cheer up! Right now! :) xoxo

    • toiy11 May 15, 2012 at 4:10 am #

      I’m sorry about your Grandfather, Take care your self.

      Thailand student .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers

