Quick Praise Report

19 Mar

Thank you to everyone who has been praying about a request I made earlier this year involving tutoring privately in Thailand. God has recently been giving me several opportunities and I currently have three students that I’ve started tutoring (and in there words, they want to continue with me until I leave Thailand). Two of my students I have previously taught at the BSC, but after many failed attempts of trying to registered under me through the BSC, I finally offered to teach them ‘outside’ the school and it’s been working out great. My other student found me through her friend Ant who previously studied with me and who recommended me as a teacher.

God gave me a wonderful full-time job in college and a full ride at OCU, allowing me to save money so that I’ve been financially set while living in Thailand, although I would be lying if I said I never think about money. It’s a thought it every newly graduated college students’ mind (as well as plenty of other people to be sure!) But it’s nice having a little padding in the pocket and I’m hoping I’ll raise enough money through tutoring that I’ll be able to cover some of my plane ticket home. Plus, through another teacher at the school, I was able to do an English recording yesterday and made over $100 just speaking and having my voice recorded for four hours (long day but definitely not physically or mentally exhausting, and $100 is a lot of Thailand!) It was another added blessing and I was able to talk to the man about my religion degree and Christianity. He is a Buddhist but graduated with a doctorate degree from Baylor, so it interested in Christianity, especially the Baptist church. He ran into some Mormon’s in Thailand though and had a lot of questions about their beliefs as well, so I was able to shed light on some of the differences between their beliefs and true Christianity. 

But thanks to everyone who was praying for me to find some private students to tutor. The prayers have been answered. Oh, and just so that everyone know’s, I’ve officially set my last day teaching at my current school in Bangkok, I’ll be finishing classes here on May 25th! It’s right around the corner! 

Leave a comment